• A valid passport at least for 6 months
  • Countries of visa-exempt are: Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Senegal, Seychelles, and Sao Tome and Principe. This is in addition to the Democratic Republic of Congo, East African Community Partner States, Mauritius, Philippines, and Singapore.
    They get 90 days of free visa validation.


  • Countries which need a visa can apply and pay online, or apply online and pay on arrival; or get it on arrival. They get a valid visa of 30 days.
  • The cost of Visa is 50 USD


Countries requiring vaccination:

Africa Region: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroun, Central Africa Republic, Chad, Gabon, Republic of Congo, Cote d Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mauritania, Niger, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Soudan, Togo, Uganda

Central and South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela

Valid Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is mandatory for travelers (Residents/ Non-Residents) coming from Yellow Fever endemic countries and any country with active Yellow Fever transmission outbreaks. All residents from those countries should be vaccinated at least 10 days before traveling.


Rwandan Francs (RWF), are main currencies used, However Forex Bureaus are many and they accept US Dollars, Euros, Pounds, and neighboring countries currencies.

Automatic teller machines in every town and VISA cards are accepted throughout the country.